Announcement of England team, Archer and Stokes were given rest for the tour of Sri Lanka. Newsbaits

  • England have announced a 16-man squad for the Test series against Sri Lanka in January next year. Fast bowler Joffra Archer and all-rounder Ben Stokes have been rested.

    Moeen Ali and Johnny Bairstow return to the team led by Joe Root. Apart from the main team for the tour of Sri Lanka, seven reserve players have also been included.

    Let’s take a look at the England team.

  • England has chosen a strong bowling order

  • The team’s fast bowling department will be responsible for the experienced duo of James Anderson and Stuart Broad. Also present are other fast bowlers in the form of Mark Wood, Chris Woakes, Sam Curran and Ollie Stone.

    Veteran Moin Ali has returned to the 16-man squad for the tour. Besides the 33-year-old Moeen, the team includes two other spin options – Dom Bess and Jack Leach.

  • Archer and Stokes are rested from the series

    Archer and Stokes are rested from the series
  • Opener Rory Burns also will not go into this tour. He is going to be a father in the second week of January, so he is not available for this series.

    At the same time, leg-spinner Adil Rashid has also not been able to make his place in the team. The English team has given Jofra Archer and Ben Stokes a rest from the series keeping in mind the workload.

    Ben Fox, on the other hand, has a chance in the team as a backup wicketkeeper.

  • program

    Full schedule of England’s tour of Sri Lanka

  • The Test series will begin on January 14 with the first match. After this, the second and final Test will be played from 22 January. Both the Tests have been hosted by Galle.

    The England team will leave for Hambantota on 2 January on a chartered flight, where the visiting team will undergo a quarantine process.

    After this, the English team will be able to train and practice at the Mahindra Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium.

  • England’s 16-man squad

  • Joe Root (captain), Moin Ali, James Anderson, Jonathan Bairstow, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Jose Butler, Jack Crowley, Sam Curran, Ben Fox, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Dom Sibley, Ollie Stone, Chris Woakes and Mark Wood .

    Reserve: James Bracey, Mason Crane, Saqib Mahmood, Craig Overton, Matthew Parkinson, Ollie Robinson and Amar Virdi.

  • Day night test

    English team will tour India after Sri Lanka

  • England team in February just after Sri Lanka tour Will come to India And will play Test, T20 and ODI series.

    A four-match Test series will be played between the two countries. The initial two Tests will be played in Chennai while the last two Tests are scheduled to be held in Ahmedabad.

    England will also play the day-night Test in India. It will be hosted by Motera Stadium in Ahmedabad, which has an audience capacity of 1,10,000 and is the largest cricket stadium in the world.

  • England schedule Test series against India

  • 05-09 February: First Test, Chennai. 13-17 February: Second Test, Chennai. 24-28 February: Third Day-Night Test, Ahmedabad. 04-08 March: Fourth Test, Ahmedabad.

  • Source link