Australia vs India, third ODI: important figures and records related to Manuka Oval

  • The third and final ODI match will be played between Australia and India on 02 December (Wednesday) at Manuka Oval in Canberra.

    Australia have already captured the title by winning the first two ODIs.

    Where Australia wants to clean sweep India, India will win the last match and save the honor.

    Let’s have a look at the important figures and records of Manuka Oval Maidan.

  • These are the highest and lowest team total made on this ground

  • The highest score of this ground (411/4) was scored by South Africa against Ireland during the 2015 Cricket World Cup.

    The ground’s lowest score was also scored during the 2015 World Cup when the Afghanistan cricket team collapsed against Bangladesh at a score of 162.

    Australia has the highest score on this ground at 378/5 and their lowest score is also 329.

  • Most runs

    Finch has scored the most runs on this ground

    Finch has scored the most runs on this ground
  • Aaron Finch Has scored the most 273 runs in four ODIs played on this ground. Finch is also the joint batsman with the highest century on this ground.

    The biggest individual score on this ground was played by Chris Gayle (215) during the 2015 World Cup.

    Shikhar Dhawan and Virat Kohli are the Indian batsmen to score centuries on this ground.

    Steve Smith and David Warner have jointly scored the most fifties.

  • Most wickets

    Stark has taken the most wickets on this ground

  • Mitchell Starc has taken the most seven wickets in three matches at this ground. Stark averaged 19.14 on this ground.

    Josh Hazlewood has also taken five wickets in two matches played on this ground.

    Stark has bowled the third best bowling of this ground with four wickets for 32 runs in eight overs.

    Pat Cummins has also taken four wickets in an innings.

  • Australia has won all its ODIs at this ground

  • The first ODI was played on 10 March 1992 on this ground and then the second ODI was played directly on 12 February 2008.

    So far, only nine ODIs have been played on this ground, including three matches of the 2015 Cricket World Cup.

    Australia has won all four matches played on this ground. The first ODI is to be played on this ground after December 2016.

  • Source link