Bihar: Newly constituted cabinet meeting today, November 23 special assembly session

After the swearing in of all ministers in Bihar, the new cabinet meeting has been called on Tuesday, while the special session of the assembly has been called on 23 November. In addition to Nitish Kumar, 14 leaders took oath before the Governor at the swearing-in ceremony at Raj Bhavan.

Nitish Kumar sworn in as Chief Minister of Bihar

Nitish Kumar was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Bihar for the seventh time here on Monday. At the ceremony held at Raj Bhavan, Governor Fagu Chauhan administered the oath of office and secrecy to Kumar. Nitish Kumar was sworn in with seven BJP ministers, five ministers from the JD (U) and one each from the ‘Hum’ party and VIP party.

BJP Legislature Party leader and Tarkishore Prasad, MLA from Katihar and Renu Devi, MLA from Upaneta and Bettiah were also sworn in. Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi have been made Deputy Chief Ministers.

Senior BJP leader and Union Home Minister Amit Shah tweeted and congratulated Nitish Kumar on swearing in as the Chief Minister of Bihar. He said that congratulations to Deputy Chief Minister Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi and all those who took the oath of office.

The appearance of Nitish cabinet this time seems to have changed. In this, more ministers from BJP took oath and two Deputy Chief Ministers were appointed. In the election, BJP got 74 seats, which is 31 seats more than 43 seats won by JDU.

Source link