ICC Awards 2020: Virat Kohli and Ashwin nominated for ‘Player of the Decade’

  • Captain of indian cricket team Virat Kohli And spinner R Ashwin is nominated for ‘ICC Player of the Decade’.

    The International Cricket Council (ICC) has released the list of nominated players in different categories on Tuesday through its official website.

    The winning player in each category will be decided on December 18, 2020 based on voting.

    Come ICC Awards Let’s look at all the categories.

  • These players are in the ‘Player of the Decade’ race

  • ICC Player of the Decade: Virat Kohli (India), Joe Root (England), Kane Williamson (New Zealand), AB de Villiers (South Africa), Steve Smith (Australia), R Ashwin (India) and Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka).

  • Three Indian players included in ‘ODI Player of the Decade’

    Three Indian players included in 'ODI Player of the Decade'
  • ‘One Day Player of the Decade’ Three Indian players have been nominated for Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni. Apart from these, Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka), Mitchell Starc (Australia), AB de Villiers (South Africa) and Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka) have been nominated.

    Men’s Test Player of the Decade ‘ Kohli is the only Indian to be nominated in India. Apart from these, Kane Williamson (New Zealand), Steve Smith (Australia), James Anderson (England), Rangana Herath (Sri Lanka) and Yasir Shah (Pakistan) are the other players in this category.

  • Kohli and Rohit are Indian players in ‘Men’s T20 International Player of the Decade’

  • ‘Men’s T20 International Player of the Decade’ Nominations include Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Kohli (India), Imran Tahir (South Africa), Aaron Finch (Australia), Malinga (Sri Lanka), Chris Gayle (West Indies) and Rohit (India).

    ‘ICC Spirit of the Cricket Award of the Decade’ Two Indian players have been nominated as Kohli and Dhoni. Apart from these, Williamson (New Zealand), Brendon McCullum (New Zealand), Misbah-ul-Haq (Pakistan), Anya Shrubsole (England), Catherine Brunt (England), Jayawardene (Sri Lanka) and Daniel Vettori (New Zealand) are in this category.

  • Women’s list

    These players were nominated in the nomination of women players

  • ‘Women’s T20 International Player of the Decade’ They include Meg Lanning (Australia), Sophie Devine (New Zealand), Elise Perry (Australia), Diandra Dotin (West Indies), Alyssa Healy (Australia) and Anya Shrubsol (England).

    other side ‘ICC Women’s of the Decade’ For, Elise Perry (Australia), Meg Lanning (Australia), Suzy Bates (New Zealand), Stafni Taylor (West Indies), Mithali Raj (India), Sarah Taylor (England) have been nominated.

  • Source link