Manjrekar returned to commentary panel due to controversy

  • Former Indian cricketer and current commentator Sanyaj Manjrekar, who made outrageous comments on players and teams, has returned to the commentary panel.

    Actually, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) excluded Manjrekar from the commentary panel of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020.

    Manjrekar, who was in trouble due to the remarks made on Ravindra Jadeja, will now be part of the commentary team for the tour of Australia starting on 27 November.

  • Reason to be out

    Some players had problems with Manjrekar’s commentary

  • Manjrekar had asked for an apology from the BCCI after being omitted from the IPL 2020 commentary team.

    He had said that this had reduced his confidence and he was ready to apologize.

    Indian Express According to him, the reason for Manjrekar’s exit is also known and he has been told by a BCCI official that some players had complaints from his commentary.

  • Manjrekar was badly trapped by commenting on Jadeja

  • Manjrekar wrote on Twitter during the 2019 Cricket World Cup that Jadeja is a performing player in pieces.

    In his tweet, Manjrekar wrote, “Jadeja is a crumbling performer who bowls a little and bats a little and I would not like to give him a place in my team.”

    After this tweet, Manjrekar had a lot of trouble on Twitter and people took him in stride.

  • Jadeja gave a befitting reply to Manjrekar

  • Jadeja responded strongly to Manjrekar on Twitter after playing an innings of 77 from 59 balls against New Zealand in the World Cup semi-finals.

    In his tweet, Jadeja wrote, “I have played twice as many matches as you have played and am still playing. Learn to respect those who have achieved something. Enough of your nonsense.”

  • Commentary team

    It will be a 22-member commentary team for the tour

  • Sony Pictures Network has announced a commentary panel of 22 people for the tour of Australia.

    English and Hindi: Ajit Agarkar, Sanjay Manjrekar, Harsha Bhogle, Murali Karthit, Ajay Jadeja.

    Hindi: Virendra Sehwag, Mohammad Kaif, Vijay Dahiya, Vivek Razdan, Zaheer Khan.

    English: Glenn McGrath and Nick Knight.

    Telugu: RJ Hemant, Vijay Mahavadi, Ganeshwar Rao, C Venkatesh, Ilendula Ramprasad.

    Tamil: T Arasu, Shesadri Srinivasan, Vidyut Sivaramakrishnan, R Satish, Naveen Shaur.

  • Source link